Dr. John Hurrell
Non-Executive Chairman

Dr Hurrell has more than 30 years’ experience in the global biotechnology and life science industries. He has a strong track record of success in starting, building, growing and improving the profitability, performance and value of life science and healthcare companies.

Currently Dr Hurrell is a Consultant to PTS Diagnostics Inc. and serves as both President, Asia Pacific Region and Chairman, PTS Diagnostics India Pvt. Ltd.
Previous roles included: Senior Executive Vice President at Seegene, Inc. where he was responsible for the International Business Division, President and General Manager at Focus Diagnostics, VP of Business Development at Quest Diagnostics as well as senior positions at Genzyme, Boehringer Mannheim, Merck Serono, and a number of other companies.

He is a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee

Rolf Sickman
Non-Executive Director

Rolf is currently Chairman of the Board at DIAsource Immunoassays SA and Non-Executive Board Member at Anteo. Prior to joining DIAsource, Rolf was the CEO of a real estate company established in the Netherlands overlooking a portfolio valued in excess of €400.000.000. The investment target of the company was prime retail real estate in the Netherlands, Belgium, Switzerland and Germany. Rolf was also simultaneously acting as an adviser for a large US based real estate developer and investor who specialised in shopping malls and life-style centres.

Rolf’s career took a new turn in 2011 when he became a senior partner at a private multi family office along with one other senior member of his previous team. Today, he used his domain expertise in private equity, real estate, long term asset development and investment processes to build up an independent boutique investment office. They are successfully specialised in non-correlated alternative investment strategies.

He is a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Richard Martin
Non-Executive Director

Mr. Martin has practised as a Chartered Accountant for 16 years, 11 as a partner in a Sydney accounting practice. Mr Martin has been involved with the Company since it was founded by Dr Maeji.

He has considerable experience both operationally and advising corporate entities, his work has included complex business structuring and financing, the establishment of international hotels from conception, public listing of companies, management of foreign currency exposure, establishing and operating start up technology companies and the negotiation and implementation on the purchase and sale of enterprises.

Mr Martin is a former director of Boulder Steel Ltd. He has been a Director of Anteo since September 2005.

He is Chair of the Audit and Risk Committee and member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committee.

Dr. Geoff Cumming
Non-Executive Director

Dr Cumming has over 20 years’ experience in the healthcare and biotechnology market.  Geoff’s roles have progressed from pure research to sales and marketing roles through to Managing Director level and Board seats.  Previously Managing Director of Roche Diagnostic Systems – Oceania Regional Centre, where he transformed a loss making business to one achieving over 30% compound annual growth over a four year period and the highest profitability levels in Roche’s global organisation.  Geoff was also Managing Director and CEO of an Australian based biotechnology company commercialising a range of products in cancer diagnosis and treatment.  During his tenure he was responsible for taking research from Sydney University through to product registration.  This involved capital raising, managing Intellectual Property, investor relations and forging links with relevant international partners.

Dr Cumming has been a Director of Anteo since April 2009, is a Non-Executive Director of ASX listed Medical Australia Limited (ASX: MLA) and Sienna Cancer Diagnostics Limited, a non-listed public company.

He is a Member of the Audit and Risk Committee.

Dr. Jef Vangenechten
Group Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Jef Vangenechten is also currently CEO of DIAsource Immunoassays. Previously he served as Executive Vice President Commercial Operations at BioSource International and as CEO of BioSource Europe (Diagnostic and Life Sciences). He led the Management Buy-Out of BioSource Europe from Invitrogen in February 2007 and has since then held the position of CEO of the resulting entity, DIAsource ImmunoAssays.

Dr. Vangenechten led the transformation to the rapidly growing, profitable, diagnostic entity that was acquired by Anteo in January 2016. In his earlier career he built a successful environmental technology and consultancy operation for SGS Belgium, and before that started his career as a researcher at the Belgian Nuclear Energy Research Institute. Dr. Jef Vangenechten holds a Ph.D. degree in Biology and Physiology from the University of Antwerp (Belgium).

Peter Harding-Smith
Group Chief Financial Officer & Company Secretary (B.Bus, CA, F.Finsia, F.GIA)

Mr Harding-Smith brings a wealth of financial, governance and company secretarial experience to the Anteo Group. He is a Chartered Accountant, a Fellow of the Governance Institute of Australia and has over 10 years’ experience in ASX listed companies as Chief Financial Officer and Company Secretary.

Dr. N. Joe Maeji
Founder & Chief Scientific Officer

Dr Joe Maeji has more than 20 years’ experience managing successful R&D projects in the biotechnology and life science industries.

His focus has been on the commercialisation of products and technologies at the interface of chemistry and biology. Mr Maeji holds a Ph.D. in Polymer Engineering from the Tokyo Institute of Technology.